Afternova - Company Of Heroes (Original Mix)Afternova - Company Of Heroes (Original Mix) Kris Kross - I Missed The BusKris Kross - I Missed The Bus Plein Soleil  Plein Soleil Kat  - Bądź Wariatem - Zagraj Z KatemKat - Bądź Wariatem - Zagraj Z Katem Battle Ruins - Battle RuinsBattle Ruins - Battle Ruins Dr Rude - Hardstyle RemixesDr Rude - Hardstyle Remixes M. Pokora - R.E.DM. Pokora - R.E.D The Onlies - Long Before LightThe Onlies - Long Before Light
» » Miles Davis - Birth Of The Cool
Miles Davis - Birth Of The Cool download free

Miles Davis - Birth Of The Cool download free

Birth Of The Cool
Cool Jazz
MP3 archive size:
1636 mb
FLAC archive size:
1328 mb
WMA archive size:
1427 mb
Other formats:

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Move
Written-By – Denzil Best
A2 Jeru
Written-By – Gerry Mulligan
A3 Moon Dreams
Written-By – Chummy McGregor, Johnny Mercer
A4 Venus De Milo
Written-By – Gerry Mulligan
A5 Budo
Written-By – Bud Powell, Miles Davis
A6 Deception
Written-By – Miles Davis
B1 Godchild
Written-By – George Wallington
B2 Boplicity
Written-By – Cleo Henry
B3 Rocker
Written-By – Gerry Mulligan
B4 Israel
Written-By – Johnny Carisi*
B5 Rouge
Written-By – John Lewis

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Universal International Music B.V.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, LLC
  • Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, LLC
  • Pressed By – GZ Media – 146506E


  • Alto Saxophone – Lee Konitz
  • Baritone Saxophone – Gerry Mulligan
  • Bass – Al McKibbon (tracks: A3, A6, B3), Joe Shulman (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1), Nelson Boyd (tracks: A4, B2, B4, B5)
  • Drums – Kenny Clarke (tracks: A4, B2, B4, B5), Max Roach (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B1, B3)
  • French Horn – Junior Collins* (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1), Gunther Schuller (tracks: A3, A6, B3), Sandy Siegelstein (tracks: A4, B2, B4, B5)
  • Leader, Trumpet – Miles Davis
  • Photography By – Aram Avakian
  • Piano – Al Haig (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1), John Lewis (tracks: A4, B2, B4, B5)
  • Trombone – J. J. Johnson* (tracks: A3, A4, A6, B2 to B5), Kai Winding (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1)
  • Tuba – John Barber


Back to Black sticker on vinyl - Includes a voucher to download MP3 version of the album.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 6 02547 97297 2
  • Barcode (Scanned): 602547972972
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - stamped): 4797297-A 146506E1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - stamped): 4797297-B 146506E2/A
  • Rights Society: BIEM / SDRM
  • Label Code: LC 01846

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
T-762 Miles Davis Birth Of The Cool ‎(LP, Album, Comp, Mono) Capitol Records T-762 US 1957
81236 Miles Davis Birth Of The Cool ‎(CD, Album, Comp, Ltd, RE, RM) State Of Art 81236 Europe 2018
JW 77031 Miles Davis Moon Dreams ‎(CD, Album, Comp, RE) Jazz World JW 77031 Europe 1988
144489.1151.014 Miles Davis The Birth Of The Cool ‎(LP, Album, Comp, Ltd, RE, Red) Motivator Company Classics Catalog 144489.1151.014 Europe 2016
CDP 7 92862 2 Miles Davis Birth Of The Cool ‎(CD, Album, Comp, RE) Capitol Jazz CDP 7 92862 2 UK 1989